Me and The Bad Ass Techno World!

I had a dream a fortnight ago, may be I would call it the holy voice of the techno* God.  He asked me just one question in his bossy assertive voice :

How Facebook-ed are You, Son?
I said, '' LOL, BRB !'' **

Since then I have been pondering about my life. How artificial and un-natural has it become! I would be the first one to run away from the techno world. Out to the world were are the near and dear ones are just a shout away! then I would turn back and say, ” Fuck  You Facebook!” . At least to me life has taken a new dimension with the introduction of social networking on the web, sure Mark Zuckerberg pulled the right string of our minds to make some serious fortune.

netPORT

There were times in my high school when I used to burn CDs, wished that I had a huge hard drive to store all the movies which me and my like minded movie bluffs shared. No more, its all on the web now! Thanks to the cheaper faster Internet. Now that I’m in a economically developed and technologically far ahead country I rely on internet beyond words. Online storage- Online support- Online telephone- Online credit- Online- … er!  I feel some kind of an insecurity though 256 bit SSL may be promising enough but there can be a Internet Guru who watches over me and my personal web life. I’m no more safe and anonymous. People are entering a new dimension in living. I find myself to be a social networking star on the web and is continuously losing social stills,  I was just the beginning of the social networking era. Ooops! I  have my fingers crossed for my little bros and sis’. Not true in general but at some point of time I think the pic below  is 100% TRUE!

I started feeling the frustration. I feel like taking a hole pass into the techno- illiterate world, where people meet people and not people on the screens.

Being a farmer..


Dordogne Sunset Bench
Sometimes I wish that someday I turn into a farmer. But the whole world is moving in such fast pace that I just don’t have the courage to give up what I’m doing now to be a farmer. Being a physicist, I could automate the watering farms at regular intervals of time, test pH of soil, make HV fences etc :D! Being a farmer  has  some awesome benefits. Life becomes slower, life becomes more sensitive to other forms of life, no more horns blowing the ears off, less pollution and in fact life can turn super romantic too! Imagine all the evenings which you can spend sitting on the husk and drinking all what you need. Aha.. cool eh ?

Moreover.. there is no much competition involved like being a doctor and all the engineers need food as well ! So farmers do have a bright future.

But, in the end I love science and technology!

* [ Not the electronic music, just a short name for technology]

One response to “Me and The Bad Ass Techno World!

Leave a comment